New Mills Town Council

Serving the people of New Mills

Clerk: Lesley Bramwell
Town Hall, , New Mills, High
Peak, Derbyshire SK22 4AT

Who we are and what we do

New Mills Town Council represents the local community and strives to improve the quality of life in the local area by representations through Derbyshire County Council, High Peak Borough Council, the Police and other community organisations.

New Mills Town Council is responsible for maintaining the children's playing field, the provision of allotments and for providing feedback on planning applications.

Council Meetings are normally held on the second Monday in each month and residents can participate in the first ten minutes. There is also an Annual Parish Meeting in May, which is open to all residents.

The meetings are held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, New Mills at 7:00pm.

NB: Council agendas and minutes prior to 2017 can be view by clicking on the following link-


The Council has twelve seats with each Councillor being allocated to a Ward (these being Ollersett, Thornsett and Whitle) and who each serve for a four year term, or until the next full parish council election. Councillors are elected by the parish or co-opted by the parish council.

NMTC Committee Members 2023-2024

New Mills Town Council Organisational Chart

An organisational flow chart for staffing within New Mills Town Council.

Our Staff

Parish Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer

Ms Lesley Bramwell

Town Hall, Spring Bank, New Mills, High Peak, SK22 4AT
01663 743434